All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » 400: An African American Musical Portrait


400: An African American Musical Portrait

400: An African American Musical Portrait

buy album

Avery Sharpe

Label: JKNM Records
Released: 2019
Views: 446

Track Listing

Arrival; Is There a Way Home; Colonial Life; Fiddler; Antebellum; A New Music; Harlem and the War to End All Wars; Blues and World War II; Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around; 500.


Avery Sharpe: double bass, vocals; Kevin Eubanks: acoustic and electric guitar; Don Braden: tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute; Ronnie Burrage: drums and percussion; Tendai Muparutsa: djembe; Duane Eubanks: trumpet, flugelhorn; Zaccai Curtis: piano; Davis Whitfield: piano (8); Kevin Zhou: violin; Sophia Jeongyoon Han: violin; Kevin Sharpe, Shaina Paris, Sofia Rivera, Wanda Rivera, Heshima Moja, Robert Rivera: vocals (1, 2, 5, 9).


Album uploaded by Troy Dostert

About Avery Sharpe
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman

La goutte d'eau
La goutte d'eau

Fabrice Sotton