Learn How

We need your help in 2018

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz is looking for 1,000 backers to help fund our 2018 projects that directly support jazz. You can make this happen by purchasing ad space or by making a donation to our fund drive. In addition to completing every project (listed here), we'll also hide all Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!




buy album

Mahavishnu Orchestra

Label: Columbia Records
Released: 2017
Views: 472

Track Listing

Power of Love; Vision is a Naked Sword; Smile of the Beyond; Wings of Karma; Hymn to Him.


John McLaughlin: guitar; Jean-Luc Ponty: violin; Gayle Moran: keyboards and vocals; Michael Tilson Thomas: Cconductor and piano; Marsha Westbrook: viola; Carol Shive: violin, vocals; Philip Hirschi: cello, vocals; Michael Walden: drums; Ralphe Armstrong: bass, vocals; London Symphony Orchestra.


comments powered by Disqus

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!