All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Duke Ellington:The Reprise Studio Recordings


Duke Ellington:The Reprise Studio Recordings


buy album

Duke Ellington

Label: Mosaic Records
Released: 2000
Views: 269


Collective Duke Ellington- piano & arranger; Billy Strayhorn- piano & arranger; Cootie Williams, Cat Anderson, Roy Burrowes, Ray Nance, Eddie Preston, Bill Berry, Rolf Ericson, Herbie Jones, Nat Woodard, Mercer Ellington, Howard McGhee, Richard Williams- trumpet; Lawrence Brown, Chuck Connors, Buster Cooper- trombone; Johnny Hodges- alto sax; Russell Procope- clarinet & alto sax; Jimmy Hamilton- clarinet & tenor sax; Paul Gonsalves- tenor sax; Harry Carney- baritone sax, clarinet, & bass clarinet; Stephane Grappelli, Ray Nance- violin; Svend Asmussen- viola; Ernie Shepard, Major Holley, Peck Morrison, John Lamb- bass; Sam Woodyard- drums; The Paris Symphony Orchestra, The Hamburg Symphony Orchestra, The Stockholm Symphony Orchestra, The La Scala Symphony Orchestra

Track Information:103 performances, including two previously unissued cuts.


comments powered by Disqus


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.