For Yes!

  no cover
buy album

Michael Marcus

Label: Not Two Records
Released: 2011
Views: 1,046

Track Listing

01. Birds Come Home; 02. Dragon Concerto; 03. Healing teardrops; 04. In a Lagoon, Blue Magenta; 05. Mojo Breakfast; 06. Night Eyes in Spring; 07. Riff-be-in; 08. Theme dream; 09. For Yes!. Tutte le composizioni sono di Michael Marcus.


Michael Marcus

Additional Personnel / Information

Michael Marcus (clarinetto); Lenwood Turner (tromba); John Austria (Rhodes) in #1,2,5,6,8,9; Rashaan Carter (contrabbasso); Clifford Brown (batteria) in #8; Darrell Green (batteria) in #5; Emanuel Harrold (batteria) in #3; Jay Rosen (batteria) in #2,4,6,7; Russell Carter (batteria) in #1,9.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

J. Peter Schwalm & Markus Reuter
Liudas Mockūnas
Chapter One
Marieke Koopman
Gerald Cleaver

Free Tracks

Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião
The Alchemist
Scott Reeves

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.