All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Fresh From the Cooler


Fresh From the Cooler

  buy album

Frank Hewitt

Label: Smalls Records
Released: 2008
Views: 1,721

Track Listing

01. I Waited For You (Fuller-Gillespie) - 7:21; 02. Conception (Shearing) - 7:21; 03. I Can't Get Started (Duke) - 10:34; 04. Cherokee (Noble) - 5:43; 05. Monk's Mood (Monk) - 13:03; 06. Tenor Madness (Rollins) - 12:03; 07. Peace (Silver) - 8:58.


Additional Personnel / Information

Frank Hewitt (pianoforte); Ari Roland (contrabbasso); Jimmy Lovelace (batteria).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Revived Mind
Jihye Lee
Susan Alcorn

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.