buy album

Gianfranco Menzella

Released: 2010
Views: 577

Track Listing

01. Miriam (Menzella) - 6:51; 02. Marco Smiles (Menzella) - 5:36; 03. Falegname (Scasciamacchia) - 3:48; 04. Tidal Breeze (Danko) - 5:41; 05. Hermitage (Metheny) - 5:42; 06. Muddy in the Bank (Swallow) - 4:04; 07. Amico (Scasciamacchia) - 5:05; 08. Blues for Max (Menzella) - 4:10.


Gianfranco Menzella
Gianfranco Menzella

saxophone, tenor

Additional Personnel / Information

Gianfranco Menzella (sax tenore); Alfonso Deidda (pianoforte); Tommaso Scannapieco (contrabbasso); Giovanni Scosciamacchia (batteria); Ospite: Fabrizio Bosso (tromba) nei brani 1,2,4,6.



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Swantje Lampert
Leonine Aspects
Matthew Shipp
Dice of Tenors
César Cardoso

Free Tracks

Pete Malinverni
Grace Over Karma
Charlie Peacock
Aleks Izotov

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.