All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Rye Eclipse


Rye Eclipse

  buy album

Kris Davis

Label: Fresh Sound Records
Released: 2009
Views: 306

Track Listing

01. Rye Eclipse - 10:31; 02. Wayne Oscar - 4:11; 03. Prairie Eyes - 5:29; 04. Minnow Bucket - 2:43; 05. Empty Beehive - 6:06; 06. Samuro - 3:09; 07. Black Tunnel - 7:30; 08. Rye Resurrected - 3:44. Tutte le composizioni sono di Kris Davis.


Additional Personnel / Information

Kris Davis (pianoforte); Tony Malaby (sax tenore); Eivind Opsvik (contrabbasso); Jeff Davis (batteria).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Nik Bartsch
All Figured Out
Derek Brown
Taftalidze Shuffle
Vlatko Stefanovski

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.