All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Sì dolce è il tormento


Sì dolce è il tormento

  buy album

Francesco Turrisi

Label: Polystar / Libra
Released: 2010
Views: 421

Track Listing

1. Sì Dolce e il Tormento (Claudio Monteverdi) - 3:32; 2. Salve Regina - 3:11; 3. Passacaglia - 4:38; 4. Ciaccona - 6:27; 5. Lamento di Paolo e Francesca - 3:15; 6. Canzonetta Spirituale sopra la Nanna (Tarquinio Merula) - 5:46; 7. Passamezzo Antico - 5:53; 8. Variazioni sopra la Follia - 13:22; 9. Toccata - 3:20; 10. La Monica - 3:46. Ove non segnalato le composizioni sono di Francesco Turrisi.


Additional Personnel / Information

Francesco Turrisi (pianoforte), Dan Bodwell (contrabbasso), Sean Carpio (batteria), Brendan Doyle (clarinetto, clarinetto basso), Richard Sweeney (tiorba in 3 e 5).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

For One Alone
For One Alone

Kirsten Gustafson

Seasons from
Seasons from

Charu Suri


Willie Oteri

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.