All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The Giuseppi Logan Quartet

The Giuseppi Logan Quartet

  no cover
buy album

Giuseppi Logan

Label: ESP Disk
Released: 2009
Views: 535

Track Listing

1. Tabla Suite - 5:48; 2. Dance of Satan - 6:17; 3. Dialogue - 8:23; 4. Taneous - 11:56; 5. Bleecker Partita - 15:34. Tutte le composizioni sono di Giuseppi Logan.


Giuseppi Logan

Additional Personnel / Information

Giuseppi Logan (sax alto, tenore, oboe pakistano, clarinetto basso, flauto); Don Pullen (pianoforte); Eddie Gomez (contrabbasso); Milford Graves (batteria, tabla).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Monaco, Meurkens, Hoyson, Lucas
J. Peter Schwalm / Markus Reuter
Cool With That
East Axis

Free Tracks

Miguel de Armas
Sabor de Madrugada
Ramiro Pinheiro
Ann Hampton Callaway
St. James Infirmary
Jason Holcomb

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.