All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The Path to Delphi

The Path to Delphi

  no cover
buy album

David Gibson

Label: Nagel Heyer Records
Released: 2006
Views: 902

Track Listing

01. The Path To Delphi (David Gibson) - 7:37; 02. Icarian Sea (David Gibson) - 7:41; 03. Son of Alcumus (David Gibson) - 9:39; 04. Eidolon (David Gibson) - 6:19; 05. Hestia's Egress (David Gibson) - 8:00; 06. Persephone (David Gibson) - 8:31; 07. Serpents of Hera (David Gibson) - 7:09; 08. The Oracle Within (David Gibson) - 6:11; 09. Prometheus Peace (David Gibson) - 8:18


David Gibson

Additional Personnel / Information

David Gibson (trombone); Wayne Escoffery (sax soprano 1,2,3,5,8); Randy Brecker (tromba, flicorno 4,6,7,9); Rick Germanson (piano); Dwayne Burno (contrabbasso); Joe Strasser (batteria)



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Mono No Aware
Roberto Pianca Sub Rosa
Live at NIR Studios
Georg Graewe, Kjell Nordeson, Jon Raskin Trio
Dr. Lonnie Smith
Beau Bow de Lune
Val McCallum
Jesup Wagon
James Brandon Lewis
Songs For Tracy
Frank Macchia

Free Tracks

Blue Rainbow
Sandy Asirvatham
Time Traveler
Nnenna Freelon
Francois Bourassa

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.