All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The Point of the Moon


The Point of the Moon

  buy album

Falkner Evans

Label: CAP
Released: 2012
Views: 687

Track Listing

01. Altered Soul - 5:39; 02. Drawing In - 5:00; 03. Dorsoduro - 5:38; 04. Cheer Up - 3:25; 05. O Grande Amor (Jobim - De Moraes) - 7:06; 06. Slightest Movement - 4:26; 07. While We're Young (Palitz-Wilder-Engvick) - 5:27; 08. Off The Top 7:15; 09. The Point Of The Moon 5:56. Tutte le composizioni senza indicazione sono di Falkner Evans.


Additional Personnel / Information

Falkner Evans (pianoforte); Ron Horton (tromba); Greg Tardy (sax tenore); Gary Versace (organo, fisarmonica); Belden Bullock (contrabbasso); Matt Wilson (batteria).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.