All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » A Passion for John Donne


A Passion for John Donne

A Passion for John Donne by Ketil Bjornstad

buy album

Ketil Bjornstad

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2015
Views: 728

Track Listing

Introitus – A Passion for John Donne; Thou Hast Made Me; A Fever; Death, Be Not Proud; Interlude No. 1; The Legacy; Batter My Heart, Three Personed God; A Nocturnal Upon St. Lucy'S Day; Farewell to Love; Interlude No.2; Since She Whom I Loved Hath Paid Her Last Debt; A Valediction, Forbidden Mourning; Oh, to Vex Me, Contraries Meet in One; Interlude No.3; There We Leave You.


Additional Personnel

Ketil Bjornstad: piano; Håkon Kornstad: sax (tenore), flauto, voce; Birger Mistereggen: percussioni; Oslo Chamber Choir; Håkon Daniel Nystedt: conduzione.


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Don't Quit
Don't Quit

Dario Congedo

Love Love now in you heart
Love Love now in you heart

Tommaso Monopoli


Przemyslaw Straczek