AfroFuturism by Logan Richardson
buy album

Logan Richardson

Label: WAX Industry / Whirlwind Recordings
Released: 2021
Views: 326

Track Listing

Say My Name; The Birth Of Us; Awaken; Sunrays; For Alto; Light; Trap; Grandma; Farewell Goodbye; Black Wall Street; Photocopy; Round Up; According To You; Praise Song.


Additional Personnel / Information

Logan Richardson: alto saxophone, piano, keyboards, synths; Igor Osypov: electric and acoustic guitars; Peter Schlamb: keyboards, vibraphone, key bass ; Dominique Sanders: bass, key bass; Ryan J. Lee: drums, bass; Corey Fonville: drums; Ezgi Karakus: strings; Laura Taglialatela: vocals.



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Steven Feifke Big Band
Sogni D’oro
Berlin Mallet Group
Light as a Word
Remy Le Boeuf
Love is the Key
Sue Maskaleris

Free Tracks

Kevin Mackenzie
Havana Nights
Thanos Stavridis

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.