All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Aliens in a Bebop Planet

Aliens in a Bebop Planet

  no cover
buy album

Matt Otto

Label: Lucky Kitchen
Released: 2013
Views: 1,268

Track Listing

CD 1: 01. Blues Clues on the Lunar Sand; 02. Across the Borders / Beyond the Faith; 03. A Night in Cydonia; 04. Nostalgia; 05. On Cloud Nine; 06. Sat; 07. Robbin’s Space Bolero; 08. Aliens ina Be-Bop Planet; 09. Chachanada. CD 2: 10. New Cos City; 11. Signals and Prayers; 12. The Gipsy; 13. Nobody Knows; 14. Cosmic Storyville: 15. Giant Steps; 16. Rhythms from the Floating Space; 17. On Cloud Me – duet; 18. Saturn Sun Ra; 19. Audio Notebook.


Matt Otto
saxophone, tenor

Additional Personnel / Information

Matt Otto: sax tenore; Roberto Magris: pianoforte; Dominique Sanders: basso acustico; Brian Steever: batteria; Pablo Sanhueza: congas e percussioni; Eddie Charles: voce.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Monaco, Meurkens, Hoyson, Lucas
J. Peter Schwalm / Markus Reuter
Cool With That
East Axis

Free Tracks

Sabor de Madrugada
Ramiro Pinheiro
Ann Hampton Callaway
St. James Infirmary
Jason Holcomb
Walter's Love
Roan Kearsey-Lawson

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.