All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Andy Milne and Dapp Theory: Forward in All Directions


Andy Milne and Dapp Theory: Forward in All Directions

Andy Milne and Dapp Theory: Forward in All Directions by Andy Milne buy album

Andy Milne

Label: Whirlwind Recordings
Released: 2014
Views: 1,463

Track Listing

1. Hopscotch; 2.Photographs; 3. In the Mirror Darkly; 4. Search Party; 5. Katharsis; 6. Nice to Meet You; 7. The Trust; 8. How and When Versus What; 9. Fourteen Fingers; 10. Headache in Residence.


Additional Personnel / Information

Andy Milne: piano, prepared piano, fender rhodes & synthesizers; Aaron Kruziki: soprano & alto saxophones, clarinet & bass clarinet, douduk, additional keyboard programming; John Moon: vocal poetics (2,4,5); Christopher Tordini: acoustic & electric bass; Kenny Grohowski: drums & percussion. GUESTS-Ben Monder: guitar (4,8,10); Jean Baylor: lead vocal (5); Gretchen Parlato: additional vocals (5). Musician Name #2: instrument; Musician Name #3: instrument.


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Swantje Lampert
Leonine Aspects
Matthew Shipp
Dice of Tenors
César Cardoso

Free Tracks

Pete Malinverni
Grace Over Karma
Charlie Peacock
Aleks Izotov

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.