buy album


Label: Blue Canoe Records
Released: 2018
Duration: 1:03:00
Views: 336

Track Listing

So Nice #1; One Note Samba #2; Like A Lover #3; How Insensitive #4; The Island #5; Anima #6; Mas Que Nada #7; #Quiet Nights #8; Wave #9; Frog Samba #10; Desafinado #11; Favela #12; Animazonia #13


Melbreeze: Vocals; Scott Kinsey: Producer, Keys; Jimmy Haslip: Producer, Bass; Hadrien Feraud: Bass; Selcuk Karaman: Bass; Cyril Atef: Drums; Gergö Borlai: Drums; Gary Novak: Drums; Larry Koonse: Guitar; Jeff Richman: Guitar; Brad Dutz: Percussion; Bob Reynolds: Saxophone; Uday Kumar Nari: Tabla; Knand Kumar: Sitar; Selim Bolukbasi: Tulum; Artyom Manukyan: Cello

Album Description

Turkish vocalist and visionary MelBreeze’s album titled “Animazonia” is collection of Brazilian flavored jazz composition’s produced by Jimmy Haslip (YellowJackets) and Scott Kinsey (Tribal Tech). MelBreeze delivers a breath of fresh air to the Brazilian songbook with her unique vocal stylings.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.