All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Arild Andersen: Celebration


Arild Andersen: Celebration

Arild Andersen: Celebration by Arild Andersen buy album

Arild Andersen

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2012
Views: 2,827

Track Listing

May Dance; Molde Canticle Part 1; Crystal Silence; Ulrikas Dance; Independency Part 4; My Song.


Arild Andersen
Arild Andersen

bass, acoustic

Additional Personnel / Information

Arild Andersen: double bass; Tommy Smith: tenor saxophone, flute, director; Martin Kershaw: clarinet, soprano and alto saxophones; Paul Towndrow: alto saxophone; Konrad Wiszniewski: tenor saxophone; Bill Fleming: bass clarinet, baritone saxophone; Ryan Quigley: trumpet, flugelhorn; Cameron Jay: trumpet, flugelhorn; Richard Iles: trumpet, flugelhorn; Tom MacNiven: trumpet, flugelhorn; Chris Greive: trombone; Phil O'Malley: trombone; Michael Owers: trombone; Lorne McDonald: bass trombone, tuba; Steve Hamilton: piano; Calum Gourley: double bass; Alyn Cooker: drums.


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.