Arise by Zara McFarlane buy album

Zara McFarlane

Released: 2017
Views: 1,219

Track Listing

Ode to Kumina; Pride; Fussin' and Fightin'; Peace Begins Within; Stoke the Fire; Freedom Chain; Riddim Interlude; Allies or Enemies; In Between Worlds; Silhouette; Fisherman; Ode to Cyril.


Zara McFarlane
Zara McFarlane

voice / vocals

Additional Personnel / Information

Zara McFarlane: lead & backing vocals, handclaps; Moses Boyd: drums, djembe, handclaps; Max Luthert: bass, voice (track 12), handclaps; Binker Golding: tenor saxophone; Nathaniel Cross: trombone; Peter Edwards: grand piano, organ, rhodes, melodica, clavinet, voice (track 12), handclaps; Shirley Tetteh: electric guitar, voice (track 12), handclaps; Shabaka Hutchings: bass clarinet (track 10); Pete Eckford: percussion; Neil Charles: bass (track 11); David Wehinm: voice (track 12), handclaps; Ruth Elder: violin & viola (track 11); Carola Krebs: cello (track 11).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Seasons from
Seasons from

Charu Suri


Willie Oteri


Agenor Garcia

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.