All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Avanti Popolo!


Avanti Popolo!

  buy album

Carlo Actis Dato

Label: Splasc(H) Records
Released: 2006
Views: 535

Track Listing

01. Perdasdefogu; 02. Mar Tirreno; 03. Oltremare; 04. Djolibà; 05. Haiti Serenade; 06. Le Poulet Télévisé; 07. Hotel Balima; 08. Portorico Smog; 09. Melanconico cha-cha;


Additional Personnel / Information

Luca Calabrese (tromba); Marco Rigoletti (tromba); Gianpiero Malfatto (trombone); Piero Ponzo (alto sax; piccolo clarinetto); Beppe Di Filippo (soprano; alto sax); Carlo Actis Dato (sax tenore e baritono; clarinetto basso); Pino Romeo (sax baritono e basso); Enrico Fazio (basso); Fiorenzo Sordini (batteria); Ferdinando Despaigne (percussioni)



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Once Upon a Time
Once Upon a Time

FivePlay Jazz Quintet

The Lonely Band
The Lonely Band

LP And The Vinyl

Close Enough
Close Enough

Shelly Rudolph

Imaginary Lines
Imaginary Lines

Ryan Cohan

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.