Aventurine by Linda May Han Oh
buy album

Linda May Han Oh

Label: Biophilia Records
Released: 2019
Views: 1,156

Track Listing

Aventurine; Lilac Chaser; Kirigami; Au Privave; Cancrizan; Song Yue Rao; Rest Your Weary Head Part 1; Rest Your Weary Head Part 2; Ebony; The Sirens Are Wailing; Broome We Are Here; Deep Sea Dancers; Satuit; Time Remembered.


Additional Personnel / Information

Linda May Han Oh: acoustic/electric bass, compositions/arrangements; Greg Ward: alto/soprano saxophone; Fung Chern Hwei: violin; Sarah Caswell: violin; Bennie Von Gutzeit: viola; Jeremy Harman: cello; Matt Mitchell: piano; Chess Smith: drums/vibraphone.




Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

A Congregation of Folks
Daniele Germani
Push The Limits
Ben Patterson
Old Friends
Mark Winkler
Home at Last
Amit Friedman
Nik Bärtsch
soundz offfe drzk wähuh
Johnny Gandelsman

Free Tracks

A Course in Water
Chris Alford
Javier García

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.