buy album

StarkLinnemann Quartet

Released: 2014
Duration: 00:56:30
Views: 695

Track Listing

Real Hero; Twilight; Inner Urge; Gynandromorph; Bees; Awake; A Sad Moment; Le Voi La


Jonas Linnemann: Drums & Percussion; Paul Stark: Piano; Dick de Graaf: Tenor Saxophone; Gerard Kleijn: Trumpet; Vasilis Stefanopolous: Double Bass

Album Description

With the recording of their first album as co-bandleaders entitled “Awake” StarkLinnemann is aiming at a broad audience of music aficionado’s. Awake is about music in relation to images or moods. With seven originals and one arrangement of Joe Henderson’s Inner Urge the musicians of StarkLinnemann will lead you through many feelings. Titles like “Real Hero”, “Twilight”, “Bees”, “Awake” and “A Sad Moment” are self-explanatory. While listening to Jonas Linnemann’s piece Gynandromorph you’ll get sucked into a surrealistic world of strange animals. And Paul Stark’s Twilight is a striking depiction of a misty landscape on a quiet evening. The works by StarkLinnemann create a lot of space and freedom for expression by the soloists. Bassist Vasilis Stefanopoulos and seasoned horn players Dick de Graaf and Gerard Kleijn are contributing vividly to the overall sound of Awake.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.