Be Still

  no cover
buy album

Dave Douglas

Label: Greenleaf Music
Released: 2012
Views: 726

Track Listing

01. Be Still My Soul; 02. High on a Mountain; 03. God Be with You; 04. Barbara Allen; 05. This Is My Father's World; 06. Going Somewhere with You; 07. Middle March; 08. Living Streams; 09. Whither Must I Wander?


Dave Douglas

Additional Personnel / Information

Dave Douglas (tromba); Jon Irabagon (sax tenore); Matt Mitchell (piano); Linda Oh (contrabbasso); Rudy Royston (batteria); Aoife O'Donovan (voce).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião
The Alchemist
Scott Reeves
Sarah Wilson

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.