Bombogenic by Sonic Liberation 8
buy album

Sonic Liberation 8

Label: High Two Recordings
Released: 2016
Views: 654

Track Listing

Tin Palace; Coolin’ It; Bombogenic; The Culprit; Gnossienne; Streamin’; Cyclogenic; Love Like Sisters; Floatin’.


Sonic Liberation 8

Additional Personnel / Information

Kevin Diehl: drums, Bata Iya; Matt Engle; bass; Elliot Levin: woodwinds; Veronica Jurkiewicz: viola; Mike Watson: bass clarinet; Nichola Rivera: Bata Itotele & Iya, conga; Tom Lowery: drums, Afro Brazilian percussion; Ron Howerton: Bata Okonkolo, conga, percussion; Shawn Dade Beckett: Okonkolo (5); Russell Kotcher: violin; Eric Coyne: cello; Melanie Hsu: cello (5-9); Oliver Lake – alto saxophone (6-9).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Suomi Morishita
The Elements
Madre Vaca
Winter Garden
Flow Trio with Joe McPhee
Keisuke Kishi
Old Souls
The KUH Trio
Other Worlds
Joe Lovano & Dave Douglas Soundprints

Free Tracks

Noah Haidu
Baby You Got Me
Matthew Alec
Blue Rainbow
Sandy Asirvatham

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.