All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Buena Vista Social Club presents Ibrahim Ferrer

Buena Vista Social Club presents Ibrahim Ferrer

Buena Vista Social Club presents Ibrahim Ferrer by Ibrahim Ferrer
buy album

Ibrahim Ferrer

Label: World Circuit
Released: 2016
Views: 1,484

Track Listing

Bruca Manigua; Herido de Sombras; Marieta; Guateque Campesino; Mami me gusto; Nuestra Ultima Cita; Cienfueges tiene su Guaguanco; Silencio; Aquellos Ojos Verdes; Que Bueno Baila Usted; Como Fue.


Additional Personnel / Information

Ibrahim Ferrer: vocals; Ruben González: piano; Manuel GalbÃn: electric guitar; Orlando 'Cachaíto' Lopez: double bass; Amadito Valdés: timbales; Angel Terry: congas; Roberto García: bongos, guiro; Carlos González: bongos, cowbell; Alberto 'Virgilio' Valdés: maracas; Ibrahim Ferrer jnr: clave; Ry Cooder: electric guitar; Joachim Cooder: udu drum, dumbek, drums; Pio Leyva: chorus vocals; Manuel 'Puntillito' Licea: chorus vocals; José Antonio Rodriguéz: chorus vocals; Lázaro Villa:chorus vocals; Teresa Garcia Cartula: vocals 'Marieta'; Omara Portuondo: vocals 'Silencio'; José Antonio Rodriguéz: vocals 'Cienfuegos Tiene Su Guaguancó'; Gema Cuarto: vocal group 'Herido de Sombras', 'Ultima Cita'; Michelle Alderete Espigul: vocal group 'Herido de Sombras', 'Ultima Cita'; Estela Guzman: vocal group 'Herido de Sombras', 'Ultima Cita'; Laura Flores Hernández: vocal group 'Herido de Sombras', 'Ultima Cita'; Odette Tellería Orduna: vocal group 'Herido de Sombras', 'Ultima Cita' ; Gil Bernal : tenor sax 'Guateque Campesino', 'Ojos Verdes'; Lázaro Ordóñez Enrí quez: violin 'Bruca Manigua'; Eliades Ochoa: guitar 'Marieta'; Papi Oviedo: tres 'Mami Me Gusto'; Barbarito Torres: laud 'Guateque Campesino', 'Ojos Verdes'; Octavio Calderón: trumpet; Carmelo González: trumpet; Manuel 'El Guajiro' Mirabal: lead trumpet; Yanko Pizaro Pichardo: trumpet; Alejandro Pérez Pichardo: trumpet; Daniel Ramos: trumpet; Jorge Leal: trombone; Jesús 'Aguaje' Ramos: lead trombone; Alberto Muñoz: trombone; Carlo Montenegro Ruíz: alto sax; José Ramírez Nurque: alto sax; Antonio Francisco Jiménez Sánchez; tenor sax; raulio Hernández Rodríguez: tenor sax; Adrain Corzo González: baritone sax.


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Another Land
Dave Holland
Native Sons
Los Lobos
Dewa Budjana
The Last Call
Larry Coryell & Philip Catherine
Palette of Feelings
Karolis Šarkus
A Centering Peace
Brian Woodruff Sextet
Five Down Blues
Kyle Asche Organ trio

Free Tracks

Yi Yunseon
Seen on the Scene
Jared Hall
Un Cambio de Ritmo
Dominican Jazz Project
Long Tall Sunshine
Barry Altschul

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.