All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Byzantine Monkey

Byzantine Monkey

  no cover
buy album

Michael Attias

Released: 2009
Views: 1,252

Track Listing

01. La Reine de la Salle; 02. Acrid Landscape; 03. Run for the Hills; 04. Blind Pig; 05. Ciao Monkey; 06. Cajun Christmas; 07. Fez; 08. For A.H.; 09. Fez II; 10. New Belly.


Michael Attias

Additional Personnel / Information

Michael Attias (sax alto e baritone); Tony Malaby (sax tenore e soprano); John Hebert (contrabbasso); Nasheet Waits (batteria); Satoshi Takeishi (percussioni); Adam Kolker (flauti, clarinetto basso).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Reuter / Motzer / Grohowski
Tales From The Jacquard
Julian Siegel Jazz Orchestra
Pamai Chirdkiatisak
Music Room 1985
Wayne Krantz

Free Tracks

Sean Michael Giddings
Each Hidden Joy
Erin Propp
Sakoto Fujii
Jonathan Turgeon

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.