Cypress Grove

Cypress Grove by Jimmy "Duck" Holmes
buy album

Jimmy "Duck" Holmes

Label: Easy Eye Sounds
Released: 2019
Views: 526

Track Listing

Hard Times; Cypress Grove; Catfish Blues; Goin’ Away Baby; Rock Me Baby; Little Red Rooster; Devil Got My Woman; All Night Long; Gonna Get Old One Day; Train, Train; Two Women.


Additional Personnel / Information

Jimmy Duck Holmes: guitar and vocals; Dan Auerbach: guitar; Eric Deaton: bass; Sam Bacco: drums and percussion; Marcus King: guitar (5, 8); Leon Michaels: tenor saxophone.



Album uploaded by C. Michael Bailey


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

CODE Quartet
First Mile
Lamb Anderson Sorgen
What are the Odds?
Dennis Winge
Untucked In Hannover
Tom Rainey Obbligato
Aliens & Wizards
The Spike Wilner Trio
Manhattan Samba
Hendrik Meurkens
Almost Alone Vol 1
Samo Salamon & Friends

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.