Dan Ostermann



• New work commissioned by the Academy of Creative Education, Oakwood School, May 2005. “Sleepy Island” premiered August 11, 2005 by the Oakwood School Large Ensemble.

• Chamber Orchestra work entitled “Peace in Blue” written for the Henry Mancini Institute Summer Concert Series 2004, premiered at Schoenberg Hall, UCLA, August 6, 2004.

• Four movement Chamber Jazz composition entitled “Why The Freak Went Suite” premiered by respected jazz ensemble click.BOOM., Los Angeles, October 15, 2003.

• Four movement work “Simple Satisfied” for Dakah Hip Hop Orchestra, premiered at House of Blues, Los Angeles, January 23, 2001.

Read more


Sponsor: ECM Records | BUY NOW  

Support our sponsor

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!

Buy it!