buy album


Label: Jazzman Records
Released: 2018
Views: 581

Track Listing

Dawn Child (Sunrise); Heaven’s Mirror; Ìyáàmi; Spice Route Suite; Sandhyavandanam; Egosystem (Solar Noon); Reflection; New Day; Heaven’s Mirror (Reprise); Minute’s To Midnight For This Planet; Raga Requiem (Dusk).


Nick Woodmansey: drums, percussion, balafon; Jessica Lauren: piano, Vox Continental organ; Ben Hadwen: bass clarinet, flute, tenor saxophone; Tamar Osborn: baritone saxophone, flute; Suman Joshi: upright bass; Sarathy Korwar: percussion, table; Vince Vella: percussion; Phillip Harper: percussion. Additional artists: Emmanuel Mario: spoken word; Chris Menist: percussion; William Rees: sarod, rubab; Benjamin Page: synth; Geoff Woolley: Rhodes, synth, samples; Tony “Trombone” Hayden: trombone; Malcolm Catto: drums. Featured guests: Idris Ackamoor: vocal/chant, tenor and alto saxophone, pan flute and double flute (2); David Molina: vocal/chant, bamboo flute and pan flute (2); Dele Sosimi: vocal/chant, backing vocals (3); Nat Birchall: tenor saxophone (4, 7); Liz Elensky: vocal/spoken word (7); Ahu: vocals (8).


comments powered by Disqus


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.