All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Enclave Diaspora


Enclave Diaspora

Enclave Diaspora by Hilary Noble buy album

Hilary Noble

Label: Enclave Jazz
Released: 2009
Duration: 52:25
Views: 279

Track Listing

TRACKS: 1. Crossroads; 2. Rue De Buci; 3. Iyá Modupué; 4. A-Frayed; 5. Improvisaciones Sobre Yemayá; 6. Chorinho Pra Lemãnjá; 7. Ocean Mother; 8. Nameless; 9. Moab; 10. Mars Bars; & 11. Blue Cross.


Hilary Noble
Hilary Noble

saxophone, tenor

Additional Personnel / Information

Hilary Noble, tenor saxophone, flute, congas, percussion; Rebecca Cline, keyboards; Fernando Huergo, electric bass, Steve Langone, drums, percussion.

Album Description

"Tracks such as “Iya Modupue,” “Suite for Yemaya” and “Moab” go deep into the heart of Afro-Caribbean ritmo and reverberate with a transcendent pulse. The ensemble drives deepest into Yoruba ritual with “Iyá Modupué”, and here Cline and Noble with Huergo and Langone almost become Santeria celebrants as they weave their voices in swirling and pulsating harmony in an almost magical, speech-like manner. This ocean of sound gushes mightily through “Suite for Yemaya” and “Moab,” both of which also dance with interminable grace."


Album uploaded by Hilary Noble


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.