Learn How

We need your help in 2018

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz is looking for 1,000 backers to help fund our 2018 projects that directly support jazz. You can make this happen by purchasing ad space or by making a donation to our fund drive. In addition to completing every project (listed here), we'll also hide all Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!




buy album

Hamid Drake

Label: Rogue Art
Released: 2016
Views: 511

Track Listing

Rotor/Stator; Thermodynamic Potential; Electric Network; Steaming; Magnetic Induction; Sparks In The Dark; Natural Energy; Compression/Depression; Electrical Coil; Relief Valves; 500 Megawatts; Free Power.


Harrison Bankhead: bass; Hamid Drake: drums, frame drum, vocal; Benjamin Duboc: bass; Ramon Lopez: drums, tablas, percussion; Jean-Luc Cappozzo: trumpet (9), William Parker: bass (10, 11); Lionel Garcin: alto saxophone (12).


comments powered by Disqus

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!

Please support out sponsor