Falling Forward

Falling Forward by Ulysses Owens, Jr.
buy album

Ulysses Owens, Jr.

Label: Spice of Life
Released: 2017
Views: 1,882

Track Listing

My Shining Hour; Cocoa Butter; Poinciana; Maria Des Mercedes; Sleep On It; Spectrum; In A Sentimental Mood; Yakhal’ Inkomo; I Guess I’ll Have To Forget; Evidence; Farewell To Dogma.


Additional Personnel / Information

Ulysses Owens, Jr.: drums; Joel Ross: vibraphone; Reuben Rogers: bass; Vuyo Sotashe: vocals (8, 11); Stephen Feiftke: piano (11).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Northwestern Songs
Arne Torvik
I Am Not A Virus
Jordan VanHemert
Sam Rivers
A Congregation of Folks
Daniele Germani
Push The Limits
Ben Patterson
Old Friends
Mark Winkler

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.