buy album

Erik Borelius

Label: EMI Sweden
Released: 1988
Duration: 00:44:00
Views: 247

Track Listing

1. Nowhereland, 2. 200 Times, 3. My Only Love, 4. Still No Lies, 5. West, 6. Easy On You, 7. Helvetia Paradise, 8. Happy Fly, 9. Dreamer, 10. Blue Spring


Erik Borelius - Guitars, André Ferrari - Drums, Bo Knutsson - Bass, Tommy Lydell - Keyboard, Lilling Palmeklint - Vocals, Stefan Nilsson - Piano, Jens Johansson - Keyboardsolo on 6, David Wilczewski - Saxophonesolo, Ulf Adåker - Trumpet

Album Description

Pressrelease FANTASY (EMI 1988). Two years ago Erik’s first LP “Perfect Partners” was released. A debut LP that got a fantastic reception with plaudits like “A new star” (GP), “Outstanding musicality” (OJ), “Debut above the norm” (SvD). “Fantasy” is the name of his second LP, and just as on the first all the material is his own – the music and the lyrics. Most of the album is instrumental and naturally it is dominated by Erik’s guitar playing. He is autodidactic. Hard training over the years has given him a fantastic technique and on this album the turns are a little wider. Erik is very productive. He is always working on a new melody. He gets his inspiration from all sorts of music, mostly perhaps from rock music, which on this LP is noticeable in, for example, “Easy On You” and “Nowhereland”. André Ferrari on drums, Bo Knutsson bass, Tommy Lydell keyboard, Lilling Palmeklint vocals on 2, 4, Stefan Nilsson piano, Jens Johansson keyboardsolo on 6, David Wilczewski saxofonsolo on 1, Ulf Adåker trumpet on 10.

Album uploaded by Erik Borelius

About Erik Borelius
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day


Ezra Weiss

Mystery Rising
Mystery Rising

Rez Abbasi

Love and Restraint
Love and Restraint

Łukasz Borowicki