Farewell by Jon Armstrong
buy album

Jon Armstrong

Label: Orenda Records
Released: 2015
Views: 785

Track Listing

Ardnave; Fool of Me; Dream Has No Friend; Quardboard Flavored Fiber; Farewell.


Jon Armstrong

Additional Personnel / Information

Jon Armstrong: Composer, Conductor, Tenor Saxophone; Gavin Templeton, Phil O’Connor, Brian Walsh, Andrew Conrad, Erin Armstrong: woodwinds; Michael Steever, Daniel Rosenboom, Barbara Laronga, Josh Aguiar, Clinton Patterson: trumpets; George McMullen, Ryan Dragon, Joey Sellers, Paul Rivera, Stefan Kac: low brass; Gary Fukashima: piano; Randy Gloss, Chris Payne: percussion, mallets; David Tranchina: bass; Alexander Noice: guitars; Trevor Anderies, Andrew Lessman: drums; Joon Lee: vocals.



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

A Congregation of Folks
Daniele Germani
Push The Limits
Ben Patterson
Old Friends
Mark Winkler
Home at Last
Amit Friedman
Nik Bärtsch
soundz offfe drzk wähuh
Johnny Gandelsman

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.