All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Gerald Cleaver's Detroit


Gerald Cleaver's Detroit

  buy album

Andrew Bishop

Label: Fresh Sound Records
Released: 2008
Views: 515

Track Listing

01. Far East; 02. The Silly One; 03. Henry; 04. Step Three; 05. Dorham; 06. Grateful; 07. Seven Sisters Down; 08. Carla’s Day; 09. Found; 10. Pilgrim Progress; 11. 6350; 12. Detroit; 13. Praise the Lord. Tutti i brani sono di Gerald Cleaver.


Andrew Bishop
Andrew Bishop

saxophone, tenor

Additional Personnel / Information

J.D Allen (sax tenore); Andrew Bishop (sax tenore e soprano, clarinetto basso); Jeremy Pelt (tromba, flicorno); Chris Lightcap (contrabbasso); Ben Waltzer (pianoforte); Gerald Wilson (batteria).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Seasons from
Seasons from

Charu Suri


Willie Oteri


Agenor Garcia

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.