Get Somethin'

Get Somethin' by Chance Hayden
buy album

Chance Hayden

Label: Ropeadope
Released: 2018
Views: 1,435

Track Listing

Get Somethin'; Take The Call; Matrix; Kissing My Love; Contiguity; Hung Up On My Baby; You Mother You; Many Disguises; Simply Forgotten; Someday We'll All Be Free.


Additional Personnel / Information

Chance Hayden: guitar; Michael Elson: Keyboards, acoustic piano; Damian Erskine: bass; Michael Raynor: drums, percussion; Jans Ingber: congas, percussion (1, 6); Steve Swatkins: synthesizer (1); John Nastos: saxophones (2, 3, 6); Farnell Newton: trumpet (3, 6); Jarrod Lawson: vocals, acoustic piano (10).

Album Description

Released May 4th, 2018 • Atlanta Records (Ropeadope) "Portland native and Jazz guitarist/composer Chance Hayden drops his second album in the form of Get Somethin', a highly accomplished ten track offering that mixes up everything from the pacey, chicken scratched southern funk title track to the smooth fusion of Matrix. The wonderfully laid back Contiguity features some dreamy keys while the more experimental Many Disguises takes us into an whole ‘nuther aural soundscape. The bluesy Simple Forgotten is a mellow, contemplative moment while Jarrod Lawson lends his vocals to the superb cover of Someday We’ll All Be Free." -Soul Brother Records (London, UK)




Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Northwestern Songs
Arne Torvik
I Am Not A Virus
Jordan VanHemert
Sam Rivers
A Congregation of Folks
Daniele Germani
Push The Limits
Ben Patterson
Old Friends
Mark Winkler

Free Tracks

A Course in Water
Chris Alford
Javier García

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.