Heptones by Ralph Hepola

buy album

Ralph Hepola

Label: Spectrum Recordings CD 190101
Released: 2002
Views: 1,625

Track Listing

1) Minuet – Johann Sebastian Bach; 2) le cirque nouveau (the new circus) - Ralph Hepola; 3) You Leave Me Breathless - Frederick Hollander, Ralph Freed, 1938; 4) Somethin's Slippin' - Ralph Hepola; 5) la Samba de Quintas (the Samba of Fifths) - Ralph Hepola; 6) Money - Roger Waters / Pink Floyd


Additional Personnel / Information

Ralph Hepola, tuba & John Warner Jensen, piano & digital keyboard

Album Description

Recorded in 2002 at Wild Sound Recording Studio in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The tuba heard on this recording is a very small F tuba, which was built for William Bell by King (The H.N. White Company) of Cleveland, Ohio. A native of Iowa, Bill Bell played in the John Philip Sousa Band before becoming Arturo Toscanini’s tubaist in the NBC Symphony and the principal tubaist in the New York Philharmonic. Mr. Bell owned this instrument until 1966.



Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Album Reviews

Free Tracks


Fabrice Sotton

Rolling Down
Rolling Down

Satoko Fujii

Leave Me
Leave Me

Jimmy Halperin

Gordian Knot
Gordian Knot

Andy Ballantyne