All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Hubert Dupont Smart Grid


Hubert Dupont Smart Grid

Hubert Dupont Smart Grid

buy album

Hubert Dupont

Label: Ultrack
Released: 2018
Duration: 00:45:14
Views: 598

Track Listing

Greed #1 Eoliane #2 Helliptic #3 Wonder #4 Recondition #5 Pendulair #6


Hubert Dupont : double bass Denis Guivarc'h : saxophone Yvan Robilliard : piano Pierre Mangeard : drums

Album Description

"Dupont manages to marry a demanding, ultra-contemporary, formal poetics with absolutely irresistible lyricism and swing." In 2007, Jazzman saluted the album Spider's Dance, which marked the beginning of this adventure. In the meantime, the bassist has conducted ensembles turned towards Africa, or to the spoken word, or to the electricity, or to the East, arousing beautiful friendships; but regularly he returns to his accomplices of the quartet with new toys; on this playing field, with these compositions, the band gives free rein to frightening acrobatics, enigmatic rules of the game - and an obvious friendship.

comments powered by Disqus

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.