All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » I Want That Sound!


I Want That Sound!

I Want That Sound!

buy album

Revolutionary Snake Ensemble

Label: Innova Recordings
Released: 2016
Duration: 00:40:56
Views: 1,428

Track Listing

Slippery When Wet; Discoveries; Higgins Hollow; Nature; I Want That Sound!; Just Walk Closer; Roohane; John's Jailhouse Blues


Ken Field: alto saxophone; Tom Hall: tenor saxophone; Jerry Sabatini: trumpet; Dave Harris: trombone & tuba; Blake Newman: acoustic bass; Phil Neighbors: drums

Album Description

I Want That Sound!, RSE’s fourth album, celebrates the band’s collective experience by providing a snapshot of where and what it is today – a tight, funky, fun, and heady unit that’s transgen- erational in its appeal and whose music resonates with listeners on melodic, harmonic, and rhythmic levels. The personnel heard on the album is Field’s current working band and the RSE line-up that has played continuously together the longest. I Want That Sound! is also the first in the band’s discography to feature all original material with all but the infectious opening track “Slippery When Wet” penned by Field.

About Revolutionary Snake Ensemble
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman

La goutte d'eau
La goutte d'eau

Fabrice Sotton