All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » If on a Winter's Night...

If on a Winter's Night...

  no cover
buy album

Dominic Miller

Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Released: 2009
Views: 1,567

Track Listing

01. Gabriel's Message; 02. Soul Cake; 03. There Is No Rose of Such Virtue; 04. The Snow it Melts the Soonest; 05. Christmas at Sea; 06. Lo How a Rose E'er Blooming; 07. Cold Song; 08. The Burning Babe; 09. Now Winter Comes Slowly; 10. The Hounds of Winter; 11. Balulalow 12. Cherry Tree Carol; 13. Lullaby for an Anxious Child; 14. Hurdy Gurdy Man; 15. You Only Cross My Mind in Winter.


Additional Personnel / Information

Dominic Miller (chitarre); Kathryn Tickell (fiddle and Northumbrian pipes); Julian Sutton (melodeon); Mary MacMaster (metal string Scottish harp); Daniel Hope (violino); Vincent Ségal (violoncello); Chris Botti e Ibrahim Maalouf (tromba), Cyro Baptista e Bijan Chemirani (percussioni); The Webb Sisters (cori); Stile Antico (cori); Sting (chitarre).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

This Song Is New
Lorne Lofsky
Blue Lotus
The New Muse 4Tet
Garden Of Jewels
Ivo Perelman Trio
Virtual Birdland
Arturo O'Farrill

Free Tracks

Time Traveler
Nnenna Freelon
Francois Bourassa
Dan Pitt
Take Ten
Brent Jensen

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.