I'm Strong

I'm Strong by Claudia Campagnol buy album

Claudia Campagnol

Label: Giant Sheep Music
Released: 2019
Duration: 00:39:11
Views: 364

Track Listing

1. All Through You. 2. I'm Strong. 3. Do You Love Me. 4. For Her (feat. Gerard Presencer). 5. Conquer The World (feat. Jimmy Haslip & Vinnie Colaiuta). 6. Rainbow Dreams. 7. Z-Song (feat. Eliel Lazo). 8. Don't Let It Die. 9. It Makes Me Glad. 10. Smile.


Additional Personnel / Information

Claudia Campagnol: All vocals / Keys / Bass (except #5); Niclas Campagnol: Drums (except #5); Jimmy Haslip: Bass (#5); Vinnie Colaiuta: Drums (#5); Gerard Presencer: Flugelhorn (#3+4); Eliel Lazo: Percussion (#7); Gábor Bolla: Saxophone (#3); Zacharias Celinder: Guitar (#3); Carl Mörner Ringström: Guitar (#8). All music/lyrics by Claudia Campagnol (except #10). Executive Producer: Peter Sundberg. Mix: Lars H. Nissen, LN Sound. Mastering: Erik Zobler, Studio Zed.

Album Description

Vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Claudia Campagnol released her long awaited debut album 'I'm Strong' in 2019 with world-class musicians Jimmy Haslip, Vinnie Colaiuta, Gerard Presencer, and Eliel Lazo guest starring on selected tracks. The album features nine of her own compositions + an emotional and affectionate take on Charlie Chaplin's beautiful classic 'Smile'. The lead single 'All Through You' and second single 'Conquer The World' (feat. Jimmy Haslip and Vinnie Colaiuta) were both selected by Apple Music's editors for their 'Best of The Week' playlist covering all genres. Claudia has a deep rooted affection for jazz fusion, but she also takes a lot of inspiration from soul, pop and R&B. She moves playfully around in the musical borderland between different genres – yet always with jazz as the magic focal point running all through the songs. In addition to doing all the vocal work herself, this power girl also plays keys and bass guitar – with a hell of a lot of attitude – on all tracks except one. 'I'm Strong' has received excellent reviews worldwide, and was nominated for the Danish Music Awards Jazz 2019 in two categories: 'Best Vocal Album' and 'Best New Danish Act'. In 2020, the album was released in Japan featuring Claudia's recent single 'Dance With Me' as a bonus track.


Album uploaded by Michael Ricci


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Swantje Lampert
Leonine Aspects
Matthew Shipp
Dice of Tenors
César Cardoso

Free Tracks

Pete Malinverni
Grace Over Karma
Charlie Peacock
Aleks Izotov

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.