All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » In Praise of Shadows

In Praise of Shadows

  no cover
buy album

Remy Le Boeuf

Label: LRS Media
Released: 2012
Views: 802

Track Listing

1. Fire Dancing Dreams; 2. Everything You Love; 3. Two Worlds; 4. D2D; 5. Calgary Clouds; 6. Circles; 7. We Thought They Were Planets...; 8. Red Velvet; 9. The Last Time You Were Happy; 10. For Every Kiss; 11. In Praise of Shadows.


Remy Le Boeuf
saxophone, alto

Additional Personnel / Information

Remy Le Boeuf: sax alto, clarinetto basso, sax tenore; Pascal Le Boeuf: pianoforte, tastiere, voce, electronics; Mike Ruby: sax tenore; Linda Oh: contrabbasso; Henry Cole: batteria; Nir Felder: chitarra; Adria Le Boeuf: voce ambientale; Myth String Quartet (Tallie Brunfelt: violino; Jeremy Blanden: violino; Kim Uwate: viola; Isaac Melamed: violoncello).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Live in Hawaii
Doug MacDonald
Lost in a Dream
Kristin Callahan
The Painter
Tobias Meinhart
Monaco, Meurkens, Hoyson, Lucas
J. Peter Schwalm / Markus Reuter
Cool With That
East Axis

Free Tracks

Miguel de Armas
Sabor de Madrugada
Ramiro Pinheiro
Ann Hampton Callaway
St. James Infirmary
Jason Holcomb

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.