In the Current

In the Current by Mike Downes

buy album

Mike Downes

Label: Addo Records
Released: 2014
Views: 765

Track Listing

In the Current Suite (In the Current / Parallel Streams / Re-emerging Linear Tones / Still Waters Run Deep / Re:currents); Ripple Effect; Smoky; Soleil Couchant; Whisper; Elation.


Additional Personnel / Information

Mike Downes: leader, acoustic bass; Jonathan Challoner: trumpet, flugelhorn; Colleen Allen: alto, soprano sax, flute, clarinet, bass clarinet; Kelly Jefferson: tenor, soprano sax; Shirantha Beddage: baritone, tenor, soprano sax, flute, clarinet, bass clarinet; James MacDonald: F / Bb horn, descant horn; N. Jay Burr: tuba; Kelsley Grant: trombone; Ted Quinlan: guitar; Brian Dickinson: piano, keyboard; Mark Kelso: drums, percussion.



Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Album Reviews

Free Tracks


Fabrice Sotton

Rolling Down
Rolling Down

Satoko Fujii

Leave Me
Leave Me

Jimmy Halperin

Gordian Knot
Gordian Knot

Andy Ballantyne