buy album

Empathy Project

Label: Fancy Music
Released: 2018
Duration: 37:48
Views: 210

Track Listing

Valse; Sunny Day; One Word; Evening Light; Half a Life; Sì Dolce è’l Tormento; Vocalise; Silence; I Give a Flower to You.


Alexandra Kurkova: vocal; Dmitry Vasiliev: vocal, double bass, bass guitar; Victor Arkharov: bass clarinet, soprano saxophone (1, 3, 8, 9); Semen Klimenok: guitars (1, 3, 8, 9); Grigory Bazhanov: piano, keys Denis Kaverznev: drums.

Album Description

Empathy is the ability to experience another person, another creature, a forest, a lake, nature and all the world inside yourself. This process is a drastically different and a far deeper and more errorless form of communication than the one we are all used to nowadays. Our mission is to find and develop this ability, and then to share it with people by means of music. This is how we might plant a seed of a new experience or help revive a forgotten one. And this is the reason why our band has such a name and our music can hardly be limited by one certain style only. Empathy Project is actually our way. “Influences” is our first statement. It was put together from numerous impressions and grown by our teachers. Influences. Dmitry Vasiliev


comments powered by Disqus

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.