All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Insolit trio


Insolit trio

Insolit trio

buy album


Label: Temps Record
Released: 2012
Views: 154

Track Listing

Korean Kandy #1, El pol surt magnètic #2, Funk turk #3, L'ona expansiva #4, Chacarera #5, Nou cel #6, Sòlid insòlit #7, El retorn de les balenes #8


Marco Mezquida: Piano Miguel Serna: Doble bass Martí Hosta: Drums

Album Description

The trio arises from the friendship between two highly creative musicians who have been playing together for a long time: the pianist Marco Mezquida and the drummer Martí Hosta. Miguel Serna has joined them, forming a peculiar trio which gives birth to striking pieces with their unusual instruments. Departing from the basic jazz instrumentation: piano, double-bass and drums, the sonorous range is extended with keyboards and synths, bombo legüero and last but not least, diverse kitchenware… all set to allow fluid complicity amongst the players. Insolit’s music is expansive, sincere, unambiguous; the work of musicians who are passionated about improvisation and opened to music without any style constraint. They have recorded his first and self-titled album, “Insòlit trio” (2012), featuring eight self-composed songs expressing all the magic and virtuosity of their live performance. Pure freshness.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.