buy album

Juan Carlos Polo

Label: One Trick Dog Records
Released: 2016
Duration: 40 min
Views: 3,380

Track Listing

Intro; Insomnio; Nuevos Aires; De La Nada; Vals Para Adriana; Ratisfunky; Buscando; Outro - "Mi Chini".


Juan Carlos Polo - drums; Caili O'Doherty - piano; Tamir Shmerling - bass; Wayne Tucker - trumpet (track 5); Roland Guerrero - congas (track 8).

Album Description

A unique take on contemporary jazz emphasizing rhythmic drive, “Insomnio” incorporates elements of Peruvian rhythms from the coast and highlands. It’s fresh music inspired by experiences, feelings and dreams, pursuing and providing freedom for the musician and the audience.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.