buy album

Kavita Shah

Label: Dot Time Records
Released: 2018
Views: 1,220

Track Listing

You Go To My Head; La Vie En Rose; Coming Yesterday; Bliss; Falling In Love With Love; Aigue Marine; Blah Blah; Utopian Vision; Interplay; The Provider’s Gone; Peace.


Kavita Shah: voice, ukelele (track 10); Francois Moutin: acoustic bass; Martial Solal: piano (tracks 3, 6); Sheila Jordan: voice (tracks 5, 11).

Album Description

Dot time Records is proud to release “Interplay” from award winning artists, French bassist François Moutin and New York based vocalist Kavita Shah. Moutin and Shah have adapted this unique instrumentation to take us on an extraordinary journey, coalescing a virtuoso bass with the agility of a romantic voice, together full of spontaneity, energy and brimming with ingenuity. Special guests Martial Solal and Sheila Jordan, jazz masters in their own right, add their improvisational cleverness to this travelogue album. This musical adventure has no boundaries or borders, just new frontiers.

comments powered by Disqus

Shop Music & Tickets

Click any of the store links below and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.