Jazz Latin

Jazz Latin by Bill O'Connell
buy album

Bill O'Connell

Label: Savant Records
Released: 2018
Views: 482

Track Listing

Obama Samba; Just One of Those Things; It’s OK; 4: Footprints; Goodbye My Friend; Quicksand; Tip Toes; Puttin’ on the Ritz; Mom’s Song; Zingaro; What Is This?


Additional Personnel / Information

Bill O’Connell: piano and Fender Rhodes (3, 6); Lincoln Goines: electric bass; Robby Ameen: drums; and featuring Randy Brecker: trumpet (5); Craig Handy: tenor saxophone (3); Conrad Herwig: trombone (8); Andrea Brachfeld: flute (6); Dan Carillo: guitar (5, 9).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Sacred Ceremonies
Wadada Leo Smith with Milford Graves and Bill...
L'Impact du Silence
Francois Bourassa
The Bright Awakening
Paul Dunmall - Matthew Shipp - Joe Morris -...
Live in Ohrid
Dzijan Emin & The Magical Orchestra
Sing To The World
Benito Gonzalez
Jeffrey Morgan
Mindaugas Stumbras

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.