no cover
buy album

Samuel Blaser

Released: 2006
Views: 522

Track Listing

01. Blue Dolphin (Philippe Bovet); 02. El Gato (Cédric Bovet); 03. Not so Early (Philippe Bovet); 04. Lucile (Philippe Bovet); 05. Pictures of Bygone Days (Philippe Bovet); 06. Jack-in-the-Box (Philippe Bovet); 07. Too Sentimental (Philippe Bovet); 08. Take the Coltrane (Duke Ellington); 09. Kwa (Philippe Bovet); 10. Canicule (Cédric Bovet); 11. Hymn (Samuel Blaser); 12. Amuse-feuille (Philippe Bovet)


Samuel Blaser

Additional Personnel / Information

Peter Bockius (contrabbasso); Cédric Bovet (sax tenore e soprano); Philippe Bovet (piano); Lucien Bovet (batteria); Samuel Blaser (trombone)



  • KWA by AAJ Italy Staff

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Glenn Close/Ted Nash
Special Edition: Procedural Language
Ivo Perelman & Matthew Shipp
Ever Since The World Ended
Lauren White and the Quinn Johnson Trio
Rah! Rah!
Claire Daly
Summer Water
Scott DuBois
Nate Wooley / Liudas Mockunas / Barry Guy /...
Vasko Atanasovski

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.