La Fiesta

La Fiesta by Mike Barone
buy album

Mike Barone

Label: Rhubarb Recordings
Released: 2015
Views: 815

Track Listing

La Fiesta; Groovin’ High; The Sheik of Araby; Girl of My Dreams; Port Townsend; One Note Samba; Cactus Sam; Gold N Juicy; Tumbling Tumbleweeds; Sabre Dance; The Phantom.


Mike Barone

Additional Personnel / Information

Mike Barone: composer, arranger, leader; Tony Bonsera: trumpet; James Blackwell: trumpet; Jonathan Bradley: trumpet; Mark Lewis: trumpet; Bob Summers: trumpet; Tom Luer: alto sax; Glen Garrett: alto sax; Jon Armstrong: tenor sax; Vince Trombetta: tenor sax; Tim McKay: baritone sax; Charlie Loper: trombone; Dave Ryan: trombone; Bill Booth: trombone; Mike King: bass trombone; Sam Hirsh: piano; David Tranchina: bass; Adam Alesi: drums.



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Daniel Thatcher
New Leaves
Dan Rose, Claudine Francois
Steve Swell
A Swingin' Sesame Street Celebration
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton...

Free Tracks

Shannon Barnett
The Magic of 3
Alex Louloudis
That Other Shore
Forest Sun

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.