Learn How

We need your help in 2018

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz is looking for readers to help fund our 2018 projects that directly support jazz. You can make this happen by purchasing ad space or by making a donation to our fund drive. In addition to completing every project (listed here), we'll also hide all Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!




buy album

Matthieu Donarier

Released: 2010
Views: 64

Track Listing

1. Tierras (Patrice Caratini) - 8:46; 2. Alaro de Yamaya (Patrice Caratini) - 5:36; 3. Sosiego (Patrice Caratini) - 9:32; 4. Sueño Feliz (Trad.) - 4:53; 5. Santa Maria (Patrice Caratini) - 3:43; 6. Niña (Patrice Caratini) - 3:06; 7. Pinta (Patrice Caratini) - 5:36; 8. Tin Tin Deo (Gil Fuller/Chano Pozo) - 6:30; 9. Los senderos que se bifurcan (Gustavo Beytelmann) - 13:12; 10. Manteca (Dizzy Gillespie/Gil Fuller/Chano Pozo) - 8:50; 11. Petite Fleur (Sidney Bechet) - 5:04.


Patrice Caratini (contrabbasso, orchestrazione, direttore musicale e artistico); André Villéger (sassofono contralto e sassofono soprano, clarinetto); Matthieu Donarier (sassofono tenore e sassofono soprano, clarinetto, clarinetto basso); Rémi Sciuto (sassofono contralto e sassofono baritono); Claude Egea (tromba); Pierre Drevet (tromba); Denis Leloup (trombone); François Bonhomme (coro); François Thuillier (tuba); David Chevallier (chitarre, banjo); Manuel Rocheman (pianoforte); Thomas Grimmonprez (batteria); Javier Campos Martinez (tamburo batá [ilà], bongo, quinto, cajon-quinto, cloche, voce); Sebastian Quezada (tamburo batá [itótele], congas, cajon, clave, voce); Abraham Mansfaroll Rodriguez (tamburo batá [okónkolo], timbales, cajon 3/2, tumba, maracas, clave, voce).


comments powered by Disqus